We're returning to Yeti 3.0. Here's what you need to know
We've received overwhelming feedback that our 4.0 upgrade was interfering with your ability to get ready for the upcoming season. We want to apologize for this disruption to your business. We understand full well the pressure you and your teams are under right now. We expected a smoother data migration, but unfortunately too many customers were affected by the switch.
Yeti 4.0 had many new features that we built specifically for you, such as centralized contracts, a clearer work status flow, redesigned dispatch and a refreshed mobile app. We’re going to keep maturing the new product in parallel so that customers can experience it and give us feedback.
We are reverting everyone back to 3.0, and we’ll keep this version live all season long.
What you need to know:
- Your data is safe. All your existing data will stay exactly as it was before the switch.You should pause entering any new data in 4.0 web app. You can still use the current 4.0 mobile app for servicing and new service history records will transfer over in V3.
- Your logins haven't changed. Your original logins will be as they were on 3.0. Any passwords that were changed in 4.0 will not apply.
- We are re-publishing the 3.0 mobile app to the Apple App Store and Google Play. This is pending app store approval but this should take less than 24 hours, hopefully much quicker. We will send a follow-up email when that process is complete, so your crews can update their mobile apps. The web will revert to 3.0 at that time.
We're sorry for any disruption this has caused your teams.
If you have any questions, please email support@yetisoftware.com.
Thank you for your patience and your trust,
Yeti Support Team